Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
0000017b-27e8-d2e5-a37b-7fffd9d20000Below, check out our coverage of the candidates and issues on the general municipal ballot for southwest Missouri.The polls open at 6 a.m. and close at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, April 7. For local polling or ballot details, find your election authority here.Don't know where to vote? Or have other voter-related questions? Click here.On Election Night, 7 p.m. or later: Check for Greene County results on its website, Facebook, or on Twitter.

Patterson, Pratt and Renner to Take Oaths for SPS Board

Theresa Bettmann

Springfield Public Schools welcomes new members Jill Patterson and Francine Pratt to its Board of Education tonight. Bruce Renner, who was first elected in 1994, will also be sworn in.

All three were elected in last Tuesday’s election out of a five-candidate field.

The swearing in will come as part of the board’s reorganizational meeting set for 5:30 p.m., which will also include a farewell to longtime board member Kris Callen, who did not seek another term.

Patterson, Pratt and Renner will each serve six-year terms on the board.

Tuesday’s reorganizational meeting precedes a 6 p.m. study session, both to be conducted at the Kraft Administration Center.

Related Content