Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
News covering policy and issues related to city and county governments in the Ozarks.

Springfield City Council to Review General Seat C Applicants Tuesday

KSMU Archives


Fifteen people have applied for the Springfield City Council General Seat C.  It became vacant when Kristi Fulnecky announced her resignation.  Council members will hold a special meeting tomorrow to decide which candidates they would like to interview for the position.  The person they choose will serve until the April 2 election.  

Those who applied by the October 12 deadline are:

Robert Anderson

Christopher Burros

Amy Champlin

Len Eagleburger

Bruce Earnhart

Kevin Evans

AJ Exner

Michael Holmes

Allen Kemper

Andrew Lear

Theresa Martin

Natalie McGuire

Jaye Owens

Charles Pettijohn

Jaime Woolfolk